HR and CE

Hindu Religious and Charitable Endowments Department


There are 228 listed temple (Annual Income above Rs.5,000) and 1167 non-listed temples (Annual Income below Rs.5,000) in the Kancheepuram District.


  1. Arulmigu Devaraja swamy temple, Kancheepuram Nagar and Taluk
  2. Arulmigu Ekambarabathar temple, Kancheepuram Nagar and Taluk.
  3. Arulmigu Kachabeswarar temple, Kancheepuram Nagar and Taluk.
  4. Arulmigu Subramaniya Swamy temple, Kumarakottam. Kancheepuram Nagar and Taluk.
  5. Arulmigu Kailasanathar and Dhasinamuruthy temple, Kovindhavadi
  6. Arulmigu Vazhakaruthiswarar temple, Kancheepuram Nagar and Taluk.
  7. Arulmigu sandhaveliamman temple, Kancheepuram Nagar and Taluk.
  8. Arulmigu Kandhaswamy temple, Thirupouru, Kancheepuram
  9. Arulmigu Nithyakalyana Perumal temple, Thiruvidadhai, Kancheepuram
  10. Arulmigu Devanadha swamy temple, Cheetypunniyam, Kancheepuram
  11. Arulmigu Padalathri narasinga perumal temple, Singaperumal Koil, Kancheepuram
  12. Arulmigu Agoraveerapathraswamy temple, Anumandhapuram
  13. Arulmigu Vedhagiriswarar temple, Thirukalukundram
  14. Arulmigu Sthala sayana perumal temple, Mamallapuram
  15. Arulmigu Sakthi vinayagar temple, Chengalpattu nagar and Taluk, Kancheepuram District.
  16. Arulmigu Maari Chinnamman temple, Kadumpaadi
  17. Arulmigu Ekambareswarar temple, Chengalpattu
  18. Arulmigu Devi karumariamman temple, Thiruverkadu
  19. Arulmigu Vedhapuriswarar temple, Thiruverkadu
  20. Arulmigu Kamatchiamman temple., mangadu
  21. Arulmigu Subramaniyaswamy temple, Vallakottai
  22. Arulmigu Athikesave perumal and Basyakkaraswamy temple, Sriperumpudur
  23. Arulmigu Sundareswarar temple, Kovur
  24. Arulmigu Jaganadha perumal and thirumazhisaiyazhawar temple, thirumazhisai
  25. Arulmigu Subramaniyaswamy temple, kundrathur
  26. Arulmigu Thirukachi nambigal and Varadharaja perumal temple, Poonamallee
  27. Arulmigu Bakthavachala perumal temple, thirunidravur.
  28. Arulmigu Agatheeswarar and kariyamanikka perumal temple, kollapakkam
  29. Arulmigu Nageswaraswamy temple, thirunageswaram
  30. Arulmigu Prasanna vengatesa perumal temple, thirumalaivaiyavur
  31. Arulmigu Kodhandaramar temple, Madhurandhagam
  32. Arulmigu Achiswarar temple, Achirupakkam
  33. Arulmigu Ellaiyamman temple, Perumperkandigai


Kumbabisegam conducted by HR and CE Department.


Thiruppani amount of Rs.1,00,000 is sanctioned for the temple living at Backward community, Most backward community and Adhithiravidar community

2015- 2016
BC: 39 Rs.50,000
SC: 36 Rs.50,000

2016- 2017
BC: 30 Rs.1,00,000
SC: 20 Rs.1,00,000

2017 -2018
BC: 50 Rs.1,00,000
SC: 36 Rs.1,00,000


356 temples beneficies under Orukala poojai scheme.

Village Poosarigal welfare

Under Village Poosarigal welfare board, Scheme 267 Member ID cards have been issued for village temple poosarigal.
Under Village temple Poosarigal pension scheme 20 poosarigal gets Rs.1,000 per month as pension.
Pooja Things
Under Legislative Assembly act No. 110, least income temples gets poojai things (376)
Saivam: 315
Vainavam : 61


Head: Assistant commissioner
Office Staffs : Head Clerk, Steno –Typist, Assistants, Junior Assistant, Office Assistants, Record Clerk, Driver, Watchman/Sweeper.


  1. Kancheepuram
  2. Uthiramerur
  3. Chengalpattu
  4. Sriperumpadur
  5. Madurandhagam –I
  6. Madurandhagam –II
Sl.No Officers Actual Strength Working Vaccant
1 Executive Officer Grade –I 5 5
2 Executive Officer Grade –II 6 6
3 Executive Officer Grade –III 8 3 5
4 Executive Officer Grade –IV 9 2 7

Contact Details:

Assistant commissioner,
HR and CE Department,
District Collectorate Campus,
Kancheepuram. 631 501.

Right To Information Act:

Public Information Officer- Head Clerk
O/O.Assistant commissioner,
HR&CE Department,
District Collectorate Campus,
Kancheepuram. 631 501.

Appelate Authority -Assistant commissioner,
O/O. Assistant commissioner,
HR&CE Department,
District Collectorate Campus,
Kancheepuram. 631 501.